BREAKING
The Post Reviews G.I. Joe: Retaliation Posted 10 hours 46 min ago
In NYC: Decide Our Fate Posted 1 day 20 hours ago
The Stone Zone: The Rise Of Rand Posted 3 days 6 hours ago
The Bilinda Butchers: Now & Then Posted 4 days 18 hours ago
Our Take: Anna's Polish Resturant Posted 4 days 18 hours ago
Will Florida Be The Next Marijuana State? Posted 1 week 11 hours ago
There Are Women Who Cheat. I Am One Of Them Posted 1 week 11 hours ago
TV Preview - Duck Dynasty Posted 1 week 12 hours ago
Mental Health Basics For UCF Students Posted 1 week 12 hours ago
5 Job Listing Sites In Central Florida Posted 1 week 12 hours ago
Bithlo Dump Cleanup Within Sight Posted 2 weeks 19 hours ago
Procrastination: Tools To Fight Back Posted 2 weeks 19 hours ago
Our Take: Hot Krust Posted 2 weeks 21 hours ago
Meditating With My Doodle Sam Posted 2 weeks 21 hours ago
I Just Can't Say No Posted 2 weeks 22 hours ago
How To Write A Resume Posted 2 weeks 22 hours ago
Spring Break Jams 2013 Posted 2 weeks 1 day ago
Distressed Homeowners Able To Buy Again? Posted 2 weeks 1 day ago
Healthcare Basics For UCF Students Posted 2 weeks 1 day ago
8 Habits of Remarkably Successful People Posted 2 weeks 4 days ago
Once Upon A Time... Posted 3 weeks 19 hours ago
Our Take: Burger 21 Posted 3 weeks 19 hours ago
Healthcare & Our Future Posted 3 weeks 4 days ago
Tax Benefits For Homeowners Posted 3 weeks 4 days ago
Death Of The Mailbox Posted 3 weeks 4 days ago
Picking A Puppy: 10 Helpful Tips Posted 3 weeks 4 days ago
A Mystery Brew Called Stress Posted 3 weeks 4 days ago
4 Home Security Tips Posted 3 weeks 4 days ago
Top 10 Reasons I Decided To Become A Vegan Posted 4 weeks 18 hours ago
GLBT Community Center: What You Need To Know Posted 4 weeks 20 hours ago
Successful Goal Setting Posted 4 weeks 21 hours ago
Marketing Is Everywhere Posted 4 weeks 21 hours ago
Downtown Avalon Park Update Posted 4 weeks 21 hours ago
Avalon Yard Sale: Update & Our Picks Posted 4 weeks 21 hours ago
Sandy Adams To Appear on MSNBC's Hardball Posted 1 month 19 hours ago
Word is..... Posted 1 month 1 day ago
March Madness, Timber Creek Style Posted 1 month 2 days ago
A New Source Posted 1 month 2 days ago
Instagram: The Removal of Mobile Intimacy Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Hand Sanitizer VS Soap Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Use Mind Tricks to Get Your Way Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Hair Extensions Are a Wise Choice Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Is Now the Time to Buy your Dream House? Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Hypnosis: Parlor Trick or a True Therapy? Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Natural Remedies for Cold & Flu Season Posted 1 month 4 days ago
The Beacham Brings Big City Excitement Posted 1 month 4 days ago
Today’s Private Investigators Posted 1 month 4 days ago
The Post Reviews “House of Cards” Posted 1 month 4 days ago

TV Preview - Duck Dynasty

 

By Michelle Percey


The Robertsons are here! Yup you guess right Jack! Duck Dynasty is a big hit on cable TV. It's their third season and they have certainly gained popularity.  The Robertsons are known for making duck calls. It's a family owned business that once began in a tiny apartment 25 years ago, and now its a multi million dollar industry, but that hasn't changed how they live.

 

The Robertsons are pure rednecks and proud of it. Long beards and camouflage, the men in the family take hunting very seriously but they also have a great sense of humor. The show has gained a huge following from "yuppies" (non redneck folk) as Phil Robertson would say.

 

The humor and southern sayings that keep us laughing, keeps us watching. For the ladies out there, this show is for you too. If you enjoy cooking then you'll love Miss Kay. She is the mom of the family and she enjoys southern cooking. She cooks squirrel and everything in between. If you want to try something new, watch this show for a delicious recipe.

 

At the end of the show, the entire family sits down for a southern meal and reflects on what life has taught them that day. This show will make you HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!

 

Michelle Percey is a wife and proud mother of two beautiful children. She enjoys discussing TV shows and movies in her spare time.